Our Management Board

The Board is ultimately responsible for deciding on our strategic direction.

It sets the Association’s values and standards and monitors the extent to which we are achieving our high level aims and ambitions. It is also responsible for ensuring we fulfil our legal responsibilities and meet the expectations of our regulators.

There are 12 places on our Board. Board members all give their time on a voluntary basis, receiving no payment. They bring considerable knowledge and expertise from a variety of different backgrounds.

The Board meets ten times during the year.

Management Board 2020/2021


Position on Board

 Date Elected to Board


 Date First Elected as Office Bearer

 Alan Nairn


 19 September 2017

  21  September 2020

 Tim Goddard

 Elected Member

 21 September 2020  

 Ian Gray

 Elected Member

 16 September 2014  

 Graham Logan

 Elected Member

 18 September 2018  

 Alex McDougall

 Elected Member

 6 September 2016  

 Doug McLaren

 Elected Member

 21 September 2020  

 Andrew Richmond

 Elected Member  21 September 2020  
 Derek Robertson  Elected Member

 21 September 2020


 Lorna Williamson  Elected Member

 21 September 2020



Minutes of Meetings

Copies of minutes of our Management Board Meetings are available to view in the downloads section of our website.

Download our leaflet about our Management Board